Town of Canaan Website Thumbnail
Phone: 207.474.8976
Fax: 207.612.2037

List of Town Officers and Contact Info

2018 Town Officers
Selectmen/Assessors (1 Year Term)
Garrett Buzzell 313-8700
Jeffery Clarke 399-7210
Daniel Harriman 612-8400
Office 207-474-8976
School Board Directors
(3 Year Term)
Dixie Ring (exp. 2019)
Jean Franklin (exp. 2020) 207-474-2279
Town Clerk
(3 Year Term- Exp. 2020)
Denise B. Stetkis 207-474-8682
Planning Board
(2 Year Term- Exp. 2019)
Paula Robinson – Chairman-474-5754
Deb Connell--Vice Chair-474-6083
Sarah Gilman-Secretary-614-4643
Adam Gilman
Craig Heavey
Alt. Joseph Jackson
Alt. Ryan Celli
KVCOG Rep: Craig Heavey   Alternate: Sarah Gilman
First Park Rep: Craig Heavey Alternate:Adam Gilman
Road Commissioner (1 Year Term)
Michael Robinson Jr. 207-399-9809
Animal Control Officer
Skowhegan Communication Ctr  207-474-6386
Emergency Management Director
Troy Bowden 207-431-9987
Excise Tax Collector
Denise B. Stetkis 207-474-8682
Tax Collector/Treasurer/ and
Selectmen Secretary
Danielle McCormick 207-474-8976
Librarian Dixie Ring 474-2149
Fire Chief Troy Bowden 207-431-9987

Assistant Chief

Peter Clarke

EMS Administrator Benjamin Snowman
State Fire Warden David Burrill 207-474-3979 or 858-6150
Deputy State Fire Wardens Charlie Worcester 207-431-1922
Troy Bowden 207-431-9987
Welfare Director Cindy Clarke 207-474-8682
Deputy Welfare Director Board of Selectmen
Solid Waste Reduction Board

David Hart 207-474-9381 or 446-4884

Don Chute 416-8998

Solid Waste & Recycle Manager Donald Chute 207-487-4637 
                   cell 207-416-8998
Solid Waste & Recycle Assistant Manager David Hart 207-474-9381 or 446-4884
Code Enforcement Officers & Plumbing Inspector Randy Gray 207-474-6883
Registrar of Voters Denise B. Stetkis 207-474-8682

David Hart 207-474-9381

Cell 207-446-4884

Health Officer Penny Deraps 207-474-6990  fax 474-8899